

Iowa County Emergency Management

April 28, 2022 @ 6:00pm Iowa County EMA Office Marengo, Iowa

Minutes

Call to Order by Commission Chair Sheriff Rotter @ 6:00 PM

Attendance: EMA Staff- Josh Humphrey

Commission members- Sheriff Rotter, Rabe, Grier, Ward, Heitshusen, Pawlak, and 911

Coordinator Klaaren

Absent were: Schott, EMA Staff Husband, Fry, Stoner, Cavin

Public in attendance- None

Approval of Agenda – Motion by Rabe to approval the 4-28-22 agenda, second by Heitshisen, All aves

Public Comment- None

Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes Motion by Rabe to approve the 4-28-2022 minutes, second by Ward All aves.

Old Business

New Business

Approval Updated Strategic Plan 2022-2026- After some discussion about Goals #1 and #2 Motion by Heitshusen to approve as written, second by Pawlak. All Ayes Planning Update ESF 6,8,10,11 RSF- Humphrey gave an update on the plan updates for this year and that he had completed updates to several and is finishing ESF 10. He explained that RSF(recovery support function) is a new plan that has several parts and he will be working on part 1 this summer.

Rescue Building/ EOC Update- Humphrey provided a brief update that it looks like the building is still in progress but is really being slowed by material delivery and the weather. Have been told it will be available for sale July 1. Humphrey explained the total cost is \$546,000, EMA has been given a \$125,000 donation and the land has been donated. Humphrey also received a \$12,417 grant to help with some of the electronics in the EOC. The remaining \$408,583 is what will be paid for thru the Iowa County ARPA funds. FY22 Budget Amendment #2 EMPG- ARPA Grant- Humphrey presented a budget amendment for the grant talked about in the line above to be amended into FY22 budget. Motion by Heitshusen to set public hearing for 5-19-22 at 6pm, second by Grier. All Ayes

Other Business

Adjourn- Motion by Pawlak, second by Rabe to adjourn @ 6:15 pm



Iowa County EMA Commission Meeting Sign in Sheet

Elected Members	Signature / /	Representing
	V 11 //	Iowa County Board of
Kevin Heitshusen	Part to	Supervisors
Sheriff Rob Rotter	whita litt	Iowa County Sheriff
Matt Stoner	Abar0	City of Parnell
Adam Rabe	adem & le	City of Marengo
Brian Ward	Bris Ward	City of Ladora
Richard Fry/Mick Gorsch	Bend	City of Millersburg
Dan Strohman	Aban	City of North English
Adam Grier	leter mai	City of Williamsburg
	D 10	City of Victor
Roger Pawlak/Dan Cavin Appointed Members	Signature	Representing
Appointed Members	Signature	Iowa County EMA
osh Humphrey		lowa county Ellin
Alan Husband	About	Iowa County EMA Assistant Director
Paige Klaaren	Para Ylauren	Iowa County 911
ZiBe illerini	The parties of the pa	