STATE OF IOWA: COUNTY OF IOWA

February 21, 2023

The Iowa County Board of Supervisors met on February 21, 2023. Heitshusen, Chairman called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Degen, Heitshusen, Maas, and Montross. Schumacher was absent.

Motion by Maas, seconded by Montross to approve the agenda. All aye, motion carried.

Schumacher joined the meeting at 1:04 p.m.

Iowa County FY23-24 Budgeting Work Session of all Iowa County budgets.

Motion by Maas, seconded by Schumacher to **approve Salary increases** as follows: 0% - Supervisors 4.5 % - Elected Officials 11% - Sheriff Ayes, Maas and Schumacher. Nays, Degen, Montross and Heitshusen. Motion failed.

Motion by Degen, seconded by Montross to approve Salary increases as follows:
0% - Supervisors
6% - Elected Officials
14.50% - Sheriff
Ayes, Degen, Montross and Heitshusen. Nays, Maas and Schumacher. Motion carried.

Motion by Degen, seconded by Montross to **approve FY24 Compensation Resolution 2023-2-21** as follows:

RESOLUTION 2023-2-21

WHEREAS, the Iowa County Compensation Board meets annually to recommend a compensation schedule for elected officials for the fiscal year immediately following, in accordance with Iowa Code Chapters 331.905 and 331.907, and

WHEREAS, the Iowa County Compensation Board met on December 5, 2022 and made the following salary recommendations for the following elected officials for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2023:

<u>Elected Official</u> Auditor	Current Salary \$ 67,703	Proposed Increase 9 %	Recommended Salary \$ 73,796
County Attorney	\$ 91,409	9 %	\$ 99,636
Recorder	\$ 67,703	9 %	\$ 73,796
Sheriff	\$ 94,859	22 %	\$ 115,728
Supervisors	\$ 37,397	9 %	\$ 40,763
Treasurer	\$ 67,703	9 %	\$ 73,796

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Iowa County Board of Supervisors approves the following salary adjustments for the following elected officials for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2023:

Elected Official Auditor	Approved Salary \$ 71,766	Approved Increase 6 %
County Attorney	\$ 96,894	6 %
Recorder	\$ 71,766	6%
Sheriff	\$ 108,614	14.5 %
Supervisors	\$ 37,397	0 %
Treasurer	\$ 71,766	6 %

Roll Call Vote: Degen, Aye, Heitshusen, Aye, Maas, Nay, Montross, Aye, Schumacher, Nay. Motion carried.

Motion by Maas, seconded by Montross to **adjourn** at 2:35 p.m. All aye, motion carried.

Kevin Heitshusen, Chairman

Brandy Enochson, Auditor

***Minutes are unofficial until approved at the next Board Meeting. ***