MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF REVIEW Opening Session

On the 1st day of May 2023, the Iowa County Board of Review assembled in the office of the Iowa County Courthouse Annex at Marengo, Iowa, for the purpose of organizing the local board of review as provided in Iowa Code section 441.33.

The meeting came to order on this day at 1 p.m. Those members present were Brad Hahn, Jim DeSmet, John Phillips, Tom Voigtman and Christine O'Brien. Also present were Liz Kriegel and Marcy DeMeulenaere from the Iowa County Assessor's Office.

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Christine O'Brien that Brad Hahn remain as Chairperson, Christine O'Brien remain as Vice-Chairperson and John Phillips remain as Clerk of the board for this session. Motion Carried

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman to approve change the secretary title to Clerk. Motion Carried

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Christine O'Brien to strike Rule 8 of the Board of Review Rules. Motion Carried

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman to change Rule 17 to read "Oral hearings will be conducted in person or via video conferencing. Supporting documents must be received in the Iowa County Assessor's Office no later than 3 days prior to the scheduled hearing". Motion Carried

It was moved by Jim DeSmet and seconded by Tom Voigtman that the Board of Review Rules be adopted with the above-mentioned changes. Motion carried.

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman to approve the office correction Petitions A & B for 2022. Motion Carried

Petition 005: 0307-0140-3

Deedholder: Ron H Hummer III Address: 2948 N Dr. Parnell Parcel #: 0307-0140-3

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman that no change be made. Motion carried. (B)

It was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman to schedule the next Board of Review meeting on May 17, 2023, at 9 a.m. Motion Carried

Upon completion of the business for the day, it was moved by Jim DeSmet, seconded by Tom Voigtman to adjourn the meeting at 2:36 p.m. Motion Carried

Clerk

Chairperson