Official Website for Iowa County, Iowa

Public Notices


Find Us!


Iowa County Courthouse

901 Court Avenue

Marengo, Iowa 52301

Iowa County East Annex

970 Court Avenue

Marengo, Iowa 52301

Iowa County Sheriff's Office

960 Franklyn Avenue

Marengo, Iowa 52301

Snow Removal Bids Request


The Iowa County Building Maintenance Department is taking sealed bids for snow removal in Marengo until November 5th.

Loading

County Farm for Rent


Iowa County, Iowa, will accept bids for the rent of the county farm located immediately south of the Marengo exit of I-80 in Troy Township, Iowa County, Iowa, said farm consists of 276.23 acres of DCP cropland, more or less, and is described as follows:
The West Half (W ½) of Section Six (6), Township Seventy-nine (79) North, Range Ten (10) West of the 5th P.M. except for Auditor’s Parcel 2019-9.


FSA DATA: There are 276.23 acres of DCP cropland. There is a 173.33 acre corn base, yield 113; and a 85.36 acre soybean base, yield 41.

 

More Information

Upcoming Election Information


ACLUD Special Election: Tuesday, October 5, 2021. Unofficial Results 

City-School Election: Tuesday, Novemeber 2, 2021.

Building Permit Application


Engineer’s Office

319-642-3721

 

911 Office

319-642-7307

Assessor’s Office

319-642-3851 option 6

 

Environmental Health Office

319-642-0107

Loading

Form Instructions
To submit this application:

1. Download this form
2. Open it in a PDF Reader such as Adobe Acrobat
3. Enter the required information
4. Click the Send Form button.

County Holidays


New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

President's Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Floating Holiday

Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas

Friday, December 24, 2021

Monday, December 27, 2021

New Years Day 2022

Friday, December 31, 2021

Documents


Loading

Board of Supervisors


Loading

Sheriff's Office


Loading