Official Website for Iowa County, Iowa

Public Health

Contact Information


Lorinda Sheeler PH-D

Director of Public Health



Public Health Office

185 West Dillin Street Suite 1

Marengo, Iowa 52301




An RN is on-call 24/7





Office Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday & Sunday





Emilie Brecht

Financial Administrator


Lisa Rhinehart 

Administrative Assistant


Celinda Clubb 

Registered Nurse


Abbie Schaffner 

Registered Nurse


Brittni Lillie

 Certified Nursing Assistant


Tori Gehring

Certified Nursing Assistant


 Sara VanTomme 

Certified Nursing Assistant.  

Information & Resources

The Iowa County Health Department strives to demonstrate leadership and coordination in health care management by providing preventative, community and home care services to our county.

Agency Description
Case Management
Elderly Waiver for the Frail Elderly
In-Home Services
Health Promotion Clinic Services
Homemaker Visits
Communicable Disease Program
Maternal Health Program
Physical, Occupational, and Speech Therapy
Tuberculosis Control

Board of Health

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and they serve 3 year terms. One member must be a physician. The Board of Health usually meets the third Thursday, of the odd months, but no less than quarterly. A quorum shall be  three members or more.

Current Members:

  • Dr. Steven Rippentrop - chair
  • Kevin Heitshusen
  • Tanya Powell
  • Joan Robinson
  • Jodi Matthes

Loading Minutes & Agendas